The ARSI in Rome

Welcome

English   Italiano  

Daily Schedule



 

The Archive is open Mon-Fri

Initially the capacity will be limited to 8 scholars upon reservation.

To reserve a place, please email: arsi-info@sjcuria.org. Kindly refer to the present document to check current availability. The reservation will be considered valid only after having received confirmation from ARSI by email. In view of the large number of requests, you are kindly asked to make a reservation only for those days in which your presence in ARSI is guaranteed.

Yearly Schedule Dates when Archive is closed in 2021-2022
(Dates are inclusive)

From Thursday 29 July to Friday 1 October 2021 (summer closing)

Monday 1 November (All Saints)

Tuesday 2 November (All Souls' Day)

Friday 19 November

Wednesday 8 December (Immaculate Conception)

From Wednesday 22 December 2021 to Friday 7 Jannuary 2022

From Thursday 14 April to Monday 18 April (Holy Easter)

Monday 25 April (National Holiday)

Thursday 2 June (National Holiday)

Wednesday 29 June (SS. Pietro e Paolo)
From Thursday 28 July to Friday 16 September (summer closing)

Any change in the daily schedule will be immediately communicated to readers.

 

Access



 

Each year at the first visit to ARSI, the researcher must register and provide a proof of identity, and a letter of recommendation.

Every day, morning and evening, the researcher must sign the register.

Those using manuscript material must have the competence to read the documents provided. Staff will provide only limited assistance.

Restrictions:
No access to documents later than 9 October 1958 (the death of Pope Pius XII).

 

Reproductions



 

Digital reproductions are to be requested on the forms provided.
Requests for reproductions will be processed in the order in which they are received.
Digital reproductions must be paid in advance.

Materials reproduced are for personal use only. To publish any such material, researchers must first receive the permission from the Director. There is a fee, in order to publish ARSI materials, based on the scope of the reproduction.

Readers who have used documents from ARSI for their theses of publications are expected to donate a copy of their work to ARSI. ARSI will not make any thesis available to the public without prior authorization from the author.

 

Archivum Romanum Societatis Iesu
 
Archivium habebit, in quo scripturas omnes Societati utiles asservabit, eo ordine dispositas, ut facile, cum opus erit, invenire possint