The ARSI in Rome

Welcome

English   Italiano  

Daily Schedule



 

Yearly Schedule Dates when Archivio is closed in 2017-2018
(Dates are inclusive)

Monday 18 September 2017: re-opening of the Archive.

Wed. 1 and Thurs. 2 November 2017 (All Saints and Commemoration of Dead).

Fri 24 November 2017 ARSI will be closed in the morning. Reopens at 14.00.

Friday 8 December 2017 (Feast of Immaculate Conception).

Tue 19 December 2017 ARSI will be closed in the morning. Reopens at 14.00.

From Friday 22 December to Friday 5 January 2018 (Christmas and Epiphany).

From Thursday 29 March to Monday 2 April 2018 (Easter).

Wednesday 25 April 2018 (national holiday).

Tuesday 1 May 2018 (national holiday).

Friday 29 June 2018 (Saints Peter and Paul).

From Monday 16 July to Friday 14 September 2018 (summer closure).

Daily Schedule

Open Mon-Fri, 9am to 12.45 pm; 2pm to 4.45pm. Any change in the daily schedule will be immediately communicated to readers.

 

Access



 

Each year at the first visit to ARSI, the researcher must register and provide a proof of identity, and a letter of recommendation.

Every day, morning and evening, the researcher must sign the register.

Those using manuscript material must have the competence to read the documents provided. Staff will provide only limited assistance.

Restrictions:
No access to documents later than 10 February 1939 (the death of Pope Pius XI).

 

Reproductions



 

Digital reproductions are to be requested on the forms provided.
Requests for reproductions will be processed in the order in which they are received.
Digital reproductions must be paid in advance.

Materials reproduced are for personal use only. To publish any such material, researchers must first receive the permission from the Director.

Readers who have used documents from ARSI for their theses of publications are expected to donate a copy of their work to ARSI. ARSI will not make any thesis available to the public without prior authorization from the author.

 

Archivum Romanum Societatis Iesu
 
Archivium habebit, in quo scripturas omnes Societati utiles asservabit, eo ordine dispositas, ut facile, cum opus erit, invenire possint
 
 
Latest News
 

Jesuit Archives — interview
 

Journal available online
 

New AHSI issue
 

Inventory America, Asia, Europe (part)
 

New publications Editor
 

New book on Lainez
 

New inventory for ex Assistentia Galliae
 

Irish Jesuit Materials c. 1598-1774